approachable: 86 Vasszilvágy was in the middle of the northern half of Gyöngyös level by the coalescence of two communities. The two parts are from the village of Bach Hosszú-víz, on the outskirts of the town southwest of the creek flows Rátka and in the southeast corner of the administrative area stems from the Bach Kőris. The first written reference to the municipality under the name Zyluag dates back to the 1217th Alsó Felsőszilvágy and 1935 were united. In Alsószilvágy, the often small and... tovább l and the attributes adelig have been allocated to the country nobility lived belonging landed gentry. End of the XIX. Century. Inger Reid was the largest Károly nobleman, in 1918 Imre Bezerédj bought this property together with Felsőszilvágy. The written sources of Felsőszilvágy firmly believe that this is a small Hungarian fleissigen owners inhabited place. Previously, it was the family Tallián the owner of the site. The predecessor to the bishop of St. Nicholas designated Roman Catholic parish church was already mentioned in the XIV century. Its current Baroque form that gained in the course of 1769 made Conversion. The archaeological research brought a turning point in the history of the church. It turned out that the predecessor of today's church in the Middle Ages had been built. The choir of the baroque building has emerged as the vessel from the XIV century church sources proved. In the altar foundation was also the penny with Mohr's head found, the King Louis the Great belonged. During the opening slowly drew the entire history of the church. Once, a Roman building stood in its place, that are also struggling to light the bricks and stones used in construction from the Roman period. The exposed Graber show that before the land was a Begrabungsstatte. Several parts of the wall paintings of the medieval church on a church are almost unique in an almost unique way preserved. Especially nice is that bandertige flowers decorate the wall of the former nave decorated. Before the church is one of the year 1732 came Passion Statute, with the signs of suffering on the side of the pillar: Speer, Isop and clubs. The impact of the history and development of the Gemeidne have not left untouched, but their friendly atmosphere until today.
Please share your experiences about this settlement!